top of page

Little Zou's Birthday


It's my birthday, remember? Little Zou says.

Yes, we remember, everyone says.

Rie is still wondering what it is about her coffee cups that makes the boys feel the need to stand in them.

It's my birthday.

We already know that.

Calling all friends, it's my birthday!

We KNOW!

That means Rie is baking, Little Zou says.

No, I'm not baking anything until Little Tsu comes down off of the sugar high from all the Halloween candy.

Don't even give me that look, Tsu, Rie says.

Going out while everyone comes up with other ideas.

A trip? Little Asagi and Ruiza suggest.

Dinner out? Little Hiroki and Little Tsu say.

I think we've got it!

A new guitar. Cool! Thanks, everyone.

Okay, birthday dessert, Rie says. Double dark chocolate brownies with cream cheese icing and caramel bits. Yes, there are more than two.

I thought you said you weren't baking, Little Zou says.

Are you complaining? Rie wants to know.

Nope!

Happy Birthday, Zou!

Until next time.

bottom of page